Term Dates and School Hours

 2022 TERM DATES


Term 4    Monday, 3 October - Tuesday, 20 December

 2023 TERM DATES


Term 1    Monday, 30 January - Thursday, 6 April

Term 2    Monday, 24 April - Friday 23 June

Term 3    Monday, 10 July - Friday, 15 September

Term 4    Monday, 2 October - Wednesday, 20 December

   
2023 Public Holidays (that fall during school terms)
Term 1    Labour Day         Monday, 13 March

               Good Friday        Friday, 7 April

Term 2    ANZAC Day        Tuesday, 25 April

               King's Birthday   Monday, 12 June

Term 3

Term 4    Melbourne Cup   Tuesday, 7 November


2023 Curriculum Days
Four Curriclum Days are set aside for staff professional development each school year. Students are not required at school on these days and noone will be available to provide supervision. These dates are negotiated at School Council meetings and ample notice is given to families to make alternative arrangements. 

School Hours

The school day begins at 9:00am and finishes at 3:15pm. Children in Prep do not attend school on Wednesdays during the month of February.  If school is ever cancelled, parents will be notified with as much advance notice as possible.